2022-23 Endowment and Capital Project Donors

Portsmouth Abbey School is deeply grateful to every alumnus/a, parent, and friend who have contributed to our Endowment Funds and Capital Projects in support of its mission of helping young men and women grow in knowledge and grace. Thank you!

*This donor list only includes community members who have made outright cash gifts to Endowment or Capital Project funds between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023.  Contact the Office of Development and Alumni Affairs at 401.643.1269 to report errors or omissions and to accept our sincere apologies.

Angelo J. Spizzirri '94 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Burke '86 
Mr. Patrick B. Kelly '94
Ms. Dianne Renee P'94   

Capone Family Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Capone P'91 GP'22

Carol and Andrew Hunt Scholarship Fund

Mr. William B. Anderson 
Mr. Matthew J. Appelstein
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Barnabe 
Mr. and Mrs. Mars J. Bishop
Mr. and Mrs. Bradford Boss 
Dr. and Mrs. Paul D. Cashion 
Mr. and Mrs. Allen H. Chatterton III '78 P'26
Mr. Louis F. Chrostowski & Mr. Douglas P. Shapiro 
The Dimeo Family
Ms. Lorraine S. Dimeo 
Ms. Deborah Dinardo
Mr. and Mrs. John Diorio
Sarah T. Dowling 
Gilstein, Kinder & Levin, LLP
Mr. and Mrs. James Hahn
Mr. and Mrs. David A. Herbst
Mr. and Mrs. Brian S. Hunt 
Mr. Peter M. Hunt '71 
Mr. and Mrs. William M. Kapos
Ms. Stephanie T. Keating
Mr. John Kilmartin
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen B. Lang 
Mr. and Mrs. David Layman 
Mr. and Mrs. Clayton J. Miles 
Mr. John Mullen
Mr. and Mrs. John A. O'Hare
Ms. Jane G. Parker 
Parsons Capital Management 
Point Judith Country Club
Mr. and Mrs. Ed Powers 
Mr. Charles W. Ransom 
Mr. John C. Revens, Jr.
Dr. William H. Reynolds '70 P'10  
Mr. and Mrs. James Salome 
Mr. Paul A. Silver
Mr. and Mrs. John Sivright 
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Winter

Carroll Cavanagh '32 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. Lawrence D. Cavanagh, Jr. '61

Celia Welton Coll '03 Memorial Fund

Mr. Morgan R. Jetto '03 

Church of St. Gregory the Great

Mr. Frederick C. Childs '75 P'08

Class of 1982 Scholarship Fund

Mr. Paul J. Coughlin III '82
Mr. and Mrs. Philip V. Moyles, Jr. '82 P'22

Class of 1985 Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Neil J. Minihane '85

Cornelius C. Moore Scholarship Fund

W. Gerald Moore Educational Foundation 

David Quentin Kearney '50 Endowed Scholarship Fund

Mr. William F. Ingraham IV P'15 '17

Dom Alban Baer Scholarship

Martha Fischer TUW Scholarship

Dom Ambrose Wolverton Chair in Performing Arts

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Burke '86 
Mr. Donald M. Dowd III '84
Dr. Gene S. Renz '62

Dom Damian Kearney Chair in English

Mr. Ward K. Mooney '67

Dom Hilary Martin Memorial Scholarship

Mr. George A. Fowler, Jr. '63

Dr. and Mrs. James M. Sullivan Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher J. Sullivan '79 P'14 '15

Edna and Edward Soraghan Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. Edward C. English '85
Mr. and Mrs. Roger Marwill 
Dr. Robert F. Poirier, Jr. '90
Mr. John E. Soraghan

Edward A. Brennan III '82 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. Paul J. Coughlin III '82
Mr. and Mrs. Philip V. Moyles, Jr. '82 P'22

Geraldine Ryan Howe Memorial Scholarship Fund

Ms. Rachel S. Howe 
Mr. and Mrs. Karl F. Kussin 
Ms. Judith S. Reusch 
Mrs. Judith Howe Tucker

Grenville V. Craig '59 Endowed Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence A. Allen
Mr. Grenville V. Craig '59
Dr. Timothy P. Flanigan '75 & Dr. Luba D. Flanigan P'06 '09 '11 '19   

Haney Fellowship Fund

Mr. William M. Haney III '80 and Ms. Julia W. Haney

James M. FitzGerald '80 Fund for Hockey

Ms. Ellen M. FitzGerald

J. Clifford Hobbins Chair in History

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Burke '86 

John L. McCauley Scholarship Fund

Mr. Paul B. Baisley '87
Mrs. Geraldine McCauley P'78 '79 '81 '84
Mr. Michael P. McCauley '814
Mr. William McCauley '79 & Ms. Lynne M. Sinnott

Jonathan D. Sellitto '01 Culinary Arts Club Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Matthew T. Sellitto P'01

Keith B. Welsh '94 Memorial Annual Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Burke '86 
Mrs. Jo Ann S. Welsh P'94
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Welsh 

Mary E. Hawthorne and Anna C. Hawthorne Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Matthew T. Sellitto P'01

Matthew J. Penney '07 Perserverence Prize Fund

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Penney P'07  

Michael Anthony Curran '56 Endowed Annual Fund

Mr. Michael A. Curran '56 †

Michael E. Cantin '84 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. Paul J. Coughlin III '82
Mr. Mark H. Godfrey '80
Mr. and Mrs. Philip V. Moyles, Jr. '82 P'22

Michael Meads '18 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Edward Luth, Jr. P'18
CAPT and Mrs. Michael P. O'Hara, USN P'21 '22 '24 '26

Mogayzel Book Fund

Dr. Peter J. Mogayzel, Jr. '79 & Dr. Cyndra Mogayzel

Monastery Life Fund

Mr. Robert T. Bonafide
Mr. and Mrs. R. Thomas Foote IV
Mr. Michael J. Kelly
Ms. Elaine T. Rini
Mr. Kevin Salinger
The Reverend David L. Stokes, Sr. 

Mr. and Mrs. Edward J. Craig Jr. Scholarship Fund

Mr. Grenville V. Craig '59 

Mr. and Mrs. Edward T. Kearney Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. David Q. Kearney '50 GP'15 '17 

Norman R. Marcoux Memorial Book Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Dodwell 

Our Lady's Fund

Mr. Joseph W. Michaud '90

Peter H. Benziger '43 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mrs. Joan K. Benziger S'43
Mr. John M. Benziger

Peter T. Hartmann '63 Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mrs. Amanda Healy 

Pierce and Louise Allan Keefe Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Burke '86 

Science Building Construction Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher A. Abbate '88 P'20 '23
Mr. and Mrs. John B. Burke P'87 '90 '92 '93 '97 GP'20 '21
Mr. Jim Farley '81 
Mr. and Mrs. Peter C. Ferry '75 P'16 '17
Alberto and Debra Fornaro P'17  
Mr. Paul L. Kennedy '66 
Mr. and Mrs. Peter M. Kennedy III '64 P'07 '08 '15
Mr. Timothy C. Muccia '87
The Yazbak '81 Family
Mr. John C. Yung '86 

Speer Family Scholarship Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Paul E. Speer '74

Student Center Construction Fund

Estate of John P. Caval '58 †
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Hagerty '82 P'19 
Mr. and Mrs. T. Jeremiah Healey III '91 P'21 '24 
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Healey '60 P'91 GP'19 '21 '24 
Mr. William G. Winterer '87

Tobin Family Memorial Scholarship Fund

Mr. Gerald C. Tobin '67
Mr. Gregory M. Tobin '71

William A. Crimmins '48 Scholarship Fund for Arts, Athletics, and Civilization

Mr. David C. Flanagan '72 
Mr. Denis H. Hector '70